Canadian Roaster Recommendations - Page 19

Discuss flavors, brew temperatures, blending, and cupping notes.
rolex

#181: Post by rolex »

And my wife found two Hatch bags in Kitchener. Might open these tomorrow

another bluenose

#182: Post by another bluenose »

I am going to order a few bags to try from Hatch, as it has been so strongly recommended here. :D

I would really like to get my hands on a bag of "Milky Cake" from DAK (Amsterdam roaster), but have not seen anyone carrying beans from Dak's, here in eastern Canada. Have you, Chris?

PIXIllate (original poster)
Supporter ♡

#183: Post by PIXIllate (original poster) replying to another bluenose »

Have not. Hatch is easily on par with any North American roasters and in my experience more to my liking than Tim Wendelboe overall. I have yet to order Manhattan.

rolex

#184: Post by rolex »

I'm just an amateur so I can't compare to any of the big names but it was good coffee! I have had more interesting flavors from Seth Taylor so far but have only had 2 Hatch offerings so far. And very small sampler bags!

I'm actually on the hunt for an amazing decaf because I have always enjoyed a regular espresso drink after dinner or even much later night. But I keep being told by everyone how bad it is to do so.. so here we are

And when I looked last, Hatch had only 1 type available and not much of a description. Seth Taylor has at least a few and they sound really yummy, especially the fruity Panamanian.. but I am 100% open to suggestions!

Currently making my way through this one, Kerugoya Kenya blend. We've been conducting Oat Milk "trials" here at home to see what we personally like best. Today was the Cailifa brand, pretty good!

PIXIllate (original poster)
Supporter ♡

#185: Post by PIXIllate (original poster) »