Good espresso/barista in Los Angeles?

Talk about your favorite cafes, local barista events, or plan your own get-together.
Ruben

#1: Post by Ruben »

I'm a newbie and would like to know the taste of good espresso. Where can I go in Los Angeles area to have a good espresso? Do you know of any good barista here in LA?

jgood

#2: Post by jgood »

I would recommend Caffe Luxxe. They have a few locations in Santa Monica, Brentwood, and few other places. For dark roasted beans, the Montenaro beans they sell are very good. They tend to pull pretty dark shots at the caffe, so I would have something with a little milk in it like a macchiato, or a short cappuccino.

ECM Manufacture: @ecmespresso #weliveespresso
Sponsored by ECM Manufacture
Ruben (original poster)

#3: Post by Ruben (original poster) »

Thanks! I will definitely try that one.

Ruben (original poster)

#4: Post by Ruben (original poster) »

I usually get my beans from a place in San Gabriel called Fresh Roast. Have anyone tried his espresso beans? I pay $13 per pound. I think he roasts daily.

JB90068
Supporter ♡

#5: Post by JB90068 »

I always go to Andante on Beverly Blvd. and buy my beans from them. They roast a medium espresso blend that is my favorite.
Head of lifestyle maintenance.

Ruben (original poster)

#6: Post by Ruben (original poster) »

Thanks, one more to my list.

cafeIKE
Supporter ★

#7: Post by cafeIKE »

Negatory on Luxxe unless you like burnt.
Also can be very inconsistent.

The A-#1 best spot 5 years ago was Stumptown downtown.
Most consistent of any of the dozens I visited when I lived in LaLa Land.

Aida Batlle: Indigo Reserve from world renowned Finca Kilimanjaro in El Salvador
Sponsored by Aida Batlle
wilsonkichoi

#8: Post by wilsonkichoi »

I recommend Cafe Demitasse on 3rd and Wilshire in Santa Monica.
If you have little one, get them decaf affogato 8)

hudsterboy
Supporter ♡

#9: Post by hudsterboy »