Which grinders will take Ditting Sweet Lab burrs?

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
maxmaut

#1: Post by maxmaut »

So I've been reading this forum extensively for the past few days, and decided I want to try ditting sweet burrs for my next gridner, to brew V60, Clever and other brewed styles.

I am a precision mechanics designer and maker (cinema lenses) so I'm not scared of designing/manufacturing additional parts/adapters, but ideally would prefer to avoid the hassle.

I am looking for a budget-friendly grinder that would take ditting sweet/mahlkonig peak/ditting peak burrs - reading this forum it seems they are all the same.

Grinders that will take 80mm burrs:
1) Ditting 804 or 807 LAB SWEET grinders.
2) Any other Ditting 804 or 807. Not sure what to do with the bag-vibrating plate, but I assume there hsould be a way to disable the vibration.
3) Ultra Grinder with 80mm chamber.
4) DIP DK-30 or DK-30F. No idea if these are any good.
5) Bunn G1, G2 or G3 - will need to manufacture an adapter disk. This seems to be very budget-friendly, but also more of a project, then a grinder.
6) PEAK grinder from Mahlkonig or Ditting.
7) Weber EG-1
8) Monolith flat
9) Tanzania is also 80mm? Although it seems it has blind burrs with no holes?

Did I miss any options? Obviously EG-1, monolith or or Levercraft Ultra would be great, but they are too expensive for me, same goes to getting a new 807 Lab Sweet, even though I really love it's design and would love to see it in my kitchen. I have plenty of space, so size is not a big issue.

There is a MK Peak for sale locally for 2,200 that already has the right burrs installed. I am scared about retention a little, but could potentially manufacture bellows to try and counter that. It is a 120V version however, and I live in a 220V country, so will have to use an invertor (which I already own), but it's an ugly box that will have to sit on a counter.