Upgrading: La Marzocco Linea Mini vs. Victoria Arduino Prima

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
stm

#1: Post by stm »

Hi coffee lovers! :D

I've been using a Nuova Simonelli Oscar II for almost 2 years now. It's a great coffee machine, but sadly a bit inconsistent when it comes to pressure or temperature. I'd like to upgrade to an amazing prosumer machine and was thinking of the La marzocco linea mini or Victoria Arduino Prima.

I mostly drink double espressos and have a preference for light roast coffee.

The two machines are sold for almost the same price in my country so the price isn't a key differentiator.

Has anyone tried both? Any big difference between the two?

What would you recommend?

Thank you for the help!

ps: I have a Eureka mignon specialita grinder

lessthanjoey
Supporter ♡

#2: Post by lessthanjoey »

There's a lot of info around here. If you're going for light roasts you definitely want a machine with programmable preinfusion, and probably also with flow control.

Have you looked at the Decent DE1? It's the most capable and arguably the most stable/repeatable machine around. If you look through the other recommendation threads you'll find great answers to similar questions from Jeff.

That'll save you quite a bit of money that could then be put toward a grinder upgrade as well, which is arguably going to make a pretty big difference by itself.

Espresso Vision: the perfect cup of coffee starts with understanding your roast
Sponsored by Espresso Vision
nameisjoey

#3: Post by nameisjoey »

If you like light roast I would think a decent would be better than both of those with the incredible pre-infusion and adjustability.

MTN Gert

#4: Post by MTN Gert »