Profitec Pro 300 vs 600 Technical Details

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
Metros

#1: Post by Metros »

Hey all,

I've been looking at getting a proper Espresso machine to replace my current setup, a Nespresso machine. I have been looking at multiple options at multiple budgets incline the Sage (Breville) Dual Boiler, Lelit Elizabeth, Profitec 300 and Profitec 600, and I have now decided on the two Profitec models.

Now I'm very new to anything Espresso so I would like some help.

What are the actual differences between the Profitec 300 and Profitec 600 (including build quality inside the machine). Is it just that the Profitec 600 has better steaming capabilities and is built on the E61 design, or are there more features? Is it worth the extra £400 to upgrade to the Profitec 600?

Just for information, I'll be getting the Eureka Minon Specalita grinder too.

Thank you :)

JRising

#2: Post by JRising »

If you've already read: Profitec 300 vs 600/700 vs...? then sorry for repeating.

One way of looking at it is that the 600 is wider, while they're both approximately the same height and depth.
In my opinion, the 600 is made with far better parts (the pull open hot water and steam valves with the large valve faces rather than the smash-face type valves), I am a fan of E61 machines so I will claim that the brew valve is better in a 600, but this is a bias, I know, a decent three-way solenoid valve is perfectly good.

Metros (original poster)

#3: Post by Metros (original poster) »

Yes I have read that one, thank you though. However, when one of the comments states:

"Profitec Pro 600
+ pretty much every feature out there
- takes a bit longer to warm up?
- getting pricey, but still doable"

What is "much every feature out there"? Just want to know everything I am getting for an extra £400 over the Pro 300

Kind regards

JohanR

#4: Post by JohanR »

For full disclosure I have a Profitec pro 300.