Please Advise! Flow Profile Espresso Machine (DE1XL vs Slayer)

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
skek1052

#1: Post by skek1052 »

Hello everyone!
Though I've been loving drinking coffee, I didn't really know what I was drinking, and I'm relatively new to coffee world.
I'm really interested in flow profile machine and ready to jump into the rabbit hole :D .

After researching machines, I've come up with DE1XL (because only DE1XL comes in white, otherwise I'd go with DE1PRO) and Slayer. Or maybe Dalla Corte Mina. It's all due to my personal preferences on esthetics.
Some of you may think it's nonsense, comparing DE1XL with Slayer, but in a newbie's perspective, it looks like DE1XL has the capability of Slayer. Please bear with me if I'm making a stupid statement.

So my questions will be
- What will be the benefits of each machine?
- If you were to choose a machine between them, what would you go with? And what are the reasons?

Looks like my ultimate question is whether Slayer is worth that much of money or not, and if I'll be able to feel that.

Thank you all and really look forward to hearing from you!

Advertisement
Jeff
Team HB

#2: Post by Jeff »

Let me make it harder or easier for you, depending on your perspective. If for home use, where you don't need the "commercial-use" warranty on the PRO, buy a DE1+ and the white conversion parts, or get them powder coated locally.

Decent Espresso news

On the machines, what do you have or intend to buy for tire grinder? What roast levels do you enjoy or think you'd want to explore?

skek1052 (original poster)

#3: Post by skek1052 (original poster) »

Thank you so much for your insight Jeff!