Help a beginner choose between 3 espresso machines

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
CoffeeInAlaska

#1: Post by CoffeeInAlaska »

Hello all. Total beginner here, as in "I've never pulled a shot in my life" beginner. I started roasting my own beans a few months ago and now own a wide range of brewing toys and am ready to dive into espresso. After a couple months of googling around, I think I'm ready to make a purchase. After reading the rave reviews and relative affordability, I'm pretty set on the Niche Zero for the grinder. As far as the machine, I'm looking at three, all on very different points of the price spectrum. Would greatly appreciate some help on deciding between the three:

1. LM Linea Mini - honestly, it was a top sport athlete who I'm a fan of that got me wanting to dive into espresso after he had posted a picture pulling a shot from a LM GS3. The LMLM is about as much as I'm willing to spend, but my wallet will be much happier if I can get that same taste for cheaper. One thing that I have read from a few home baristas is that if they could go back and do it all over again from the beginning, they would have just started big from the get-go rather than start small and experience constant upgrade-itis.