Espresso machine/grinder choice for kiosk, $6000 budget

Recommendations for espresso equipment buyers and upgraders.
Nada j5

Postby Nada j5 » Aug 12, 2017, 7:53 am

Hello,
I've been doing alot of research for the last 3 months and the more I read the more i get confused so i thought I should just ask :)
I'm opening a coffee kiosk and for the equipment I have a budget of 5000$ for espresso machine and 1000$ for the grinder.
Looking at the area I'm expecting 150-200 cups during the whole day. In peak hours, it would maximum be 50 cups in one hour.
So what machine you'd recommend for the grinder and espresso ? Any help would be appreciated!

Thank you

MB

Postby MB » Aug 12, 2017, 10:05 am

Any certifications or limitations we need to know about in the UAE?
LMWDP #472

home of the Black Cat project
Sponsored by Intelligentsia Coffee & Tea - home of the Black Cat project
Nada j5

Postby Nada j5 » Aug 12, 2017, 10:21 am

MB wrote:Any certifications or limitations we need to know about in the UAE?

Nothing really
So any help would be appreciated
Thank you

sprin001

Postby sprin001 » Aug 12, 2017, 11:20 am

Probably not what you're looking for, but are you capable of making 50 drinks in an hour? You might not need a machine capable of that if 30 is your max...

Peppersass

Postby Peppersass » Aug 12, 2017, 3:58 pm

I'm no expert on commercial use, but I think your budget may be a little low for what you're hoping to do, depending on the type of drinks, throughput and level of quality you desire. I think it's likely you'll need to spend a lot more.

I would expect you'll be serving a high percentage of milk drinks, and if you expect to do that at high volume you'll need a rugged double-boiler machine. That's going to run at least $5,000-$10,000 for a single-group double boiler machine. And a single group may not give you the throughput you need. If you need a two-group machine, the price will go up substantially.