Decision making: Lelit Elizabeth vs Bellezza Chiara

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
Slow_Scale

#1: Post by Slow_Scale »

Hi everyone,

I am currently looking for my first proper machine. I have no experience in espresso brewing, but I would love to finally get the hang of it (so I am less reliant on coffee shops). My budget would be max. 1100 euros.

I cannot decide between the lelit Elizabeth and the Bellezza Chiara (both around 1100 euros). Both offer steaming and brewing at the same time, pre infusion and a pid. However I often read about lelits bad quality control (everything is a little bit whacky) on the other side the Chiara has a E61, which I read takes ages to heat up (30-45 mins).

Anyone has some experience with any of these machines?

ragdoll serenade

#2: Post by ragdoll serenade »

I would never own a machine that takes 40 minutes to warm up, it doesn't suit the way I make espresso. But other people use their machines differently and that may be fine for them. I have a Lelit Anna, it has been perfectly reliable for 2 years. So I can confidently say that given a sample size of 1, Lelit makes reliable machines. Seriously, getting any sort of accurate statistics for reliability is extremely difficult.

Advertisement
lessthanjoey

#3: Post by lessthanjoey »

Have you looked into the Sage dual boiler? It's the most technically capable machine anywhere near that price range.
★ Helpful

Slow_Scale (original poster)

#4: Post by Slow_Scale (original poster) »

I actually havnt looked into this one. I was kinda focused on the 'traditional' (mostly Italian) brands. I will give sage a look

lessthanjoey

#5: Post by lessthanjoey »

It's often discussed here as BDB or Breville Dual Boiler.

yoshi005

#6: Post by yoshi005 »

Bellezza is as far from a traditional italian machine as the Breville Dual Boiler. It is manufactured in China as well.
LMWDP #453

LObin

#7: Post by LObin »