Buying Advice: Which website to buy from?

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
JohnC1980

#1: Post by JohnC1980 »

I'm a relative newbie but I want to buy something that 's going to last me awhile. I debated on the new LM Linea Micra but I don't really want to wait all that long and the price is still pretty steep. Given my low cabinet height I've decided on the La Spaziale Lucca A53 since it has a front reservoir (or also considering the La Spaziale Dream T for the same reason). After discounts they are both about the same price but I'm having a hard time choosing which website to buy from.

Anyone have any particularly strong feelings about Clive Coffee vs Comiso Coffee? Comiso is around $500 cheaper, Clive offers a slightly longer warranty and they'll dial in the grinder and tamper I'm buying for free. About half the difference is due to the state sales tax which Comiso doesn't charge. Price is very important but I feel like Clive might have better service in the long run based on some reviews. I've reached out to both on the chats about better pricing and was really surprised at how little Clive was willing to come down since I was also bundling a grinder and some accessories. They basically offered $100 off a scale if I bought one and nothing else above their free tamper promo which I didn't need. I should also note I was adding the wood sides which are a $500 upcharge (and can't cost anywhere near that to make).

Recommendations? Go for price? Am I wrong about potentially better service with Clive Coffee? I couldn't find any real comparisons on the site. Thanks for the info, I've spent countless hours scolling through all the posts in my search for the right machine.

Ben Z.

#2: Post by Ben Z. »

You still need to pay the sales tax either way, right?

CSME9

#3: Post by CSME9 »