Trouble dialing in new Mazzer grinder

Beginner and pro baristas share tips and tricks for making espresso.
AIRES6

#1: Post by AIRES6 »

I am new to the barista scene but love great coffee.

I have purchased a Breville BES920XL Espresso Machine & Mazzer Super Jolly grinder. Before the grinder arrived i used pre-ground coffee with the dual-wall filter, AWESOME.

Now with the grinder in place, grind setting at #2, using the single wall filter, i get "american coffee" yuck!!! What am i doing wrong? Using the dual wall filter it comes out great! But according to the directions, this filter is to be used on pre-ground coffee. To add insult to injury, the inner filter on the dual wall popped out, now i'm hosed until my new dual wall filter arrives unless i can figure out the grind setting mystery.

Can anyone help?

Bob_McBob

#2: Post by Bob_McBob »

Grind finer?
Chris

emradguy
Supporter ♡

#3: Post by emradguy »