Latte Art! Help this beginner out

Beginner and pro baristas share tips and tricks for making espresso.
jsmys74

#1: Post by jsmys74 »

Hello,
This is my first time on this forum
so if I'm doing something wrong please let me know

Its been about 3-4 months since I started making coffee
and I was always interested in latte art before I started

After learning espresso and milk steaming
I'm trying latte art these days and no way it works
so I watched the videos about latte art on many other posts and tips and techniques
but still have no luck,

So I'll began by stating some problems I get while trying latte art
1. For the high pour and low pour,
am I supposed to let the same amount(rate) of milk pour from the pitcher as I lower it?

2. Sometimes I get these thick foam on top of the crema which leads to a obese looking rosetta
and sometimes I get these milky(wet) foam that leads to another form of rosetta

3. I use paper cups at my work place so when I pour the milk over trying not to break the crema,
I don't know why but bottom of my rosetta always ends up touching the side of the cup
making it look like half rosetta

4. Sometimes when doing high/low pour I get no foam coming up, does this relate with question 1?

5. Latte art and the cappuccinos are different? or just amount of foam differs and same concept with
wrist action and pulling away etc.

6. My heart shape comes out rather small... maybe right down the center about 1inch in diameter?
how to fix this.

7. Soy Cappuccino.. This comes out really yucky when I always make it. Crema looks weird
looks like curdled milk and once I let my cappuccino sit out for awhile the foam takes a bad shape.
does it suppose to do this or I'm making a huge mistake about something. Free pour on cappuccino tips would
be great as well

I have alot more questions but as of now but this would do. . .
I wanted to correct myself in the techniques before its too late for me later on