Fiorenzato Bricoletta - leaking as soon as plumbed in

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
CarlosM

#1: Post by CarlosM »

So I am a REAL newbie on all of this but looking forward to learning. My friend owns a Fiorenzatto Bric which he stopped using 4 years ago. I convinced him to give it to me to play with and potentially buy it from him. After getting the right fittings for plumbing it in, as soon as I did, it started leaking out of the part in which the water comes in (don't know the name, some type of manifold that connects to the pump). I removed the snap ring and I suspect that the o-ring gasket is the culprit. I have no idea where to get this part, I cannot find it on 1st line (or maybe I do not know where to look). Any ideas?

Also, this machine was just sitting there for 4 years, I imagine I need to descale, backflush, and do other things to get it going properly. If anyone can point me to a guide for bringing the machine back to life, I would appreciate it.

cuppajoe

#2: Post by cuppajoe »

Fluid-O-Tech pumps are not meant to be repaired. They will rebuild the pump for a reasonable price. Make sure to reassemble it if you send it in. While the pump is off the motor, check the front bearing for leakage damage. Motor should turn freely with little noise.
David - LMWDP 448

My coffee wasn't strong enough to defend itself - Tom Waits

CarlosM (original poster)

#3: Post by CarlosM (original poster) »

Thank you so much. Where can I send the pump in to be rebuilt? or find a rebuilt one?

Alaroast

#4: Post by Alaroast »