Madebyknock: Feldgrind 1.1 - Page 2

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
Wanderratte

#11: Post by Wanderratte »

atpkinesin wrote:got mine in today, and im not very happy.

i dont like writing these types of posts (especially since im new to commenting here), but i felt like others should know what they were potentially getting into, incredibly frustrating
atpkinesin, you are lucky man :)
I've received mine today with neither popper, nor stopper (sorry Doug :wink: ) in the package.

Though, maybe I'm posting in a wrong thread and mine isn't 1.1 :shock:

leon

#12: Post by leon »

I think yours is definitely a 1.1 because of the black color.

Is that all the packaging it came with? My 1.0 came with quite a bit more substantial foam to protect it inside the tube.

Wanderratte

#13: Post by Wanderratte »

Yes. That's all. Bottom of that cardboard tube isn't firm enough.

Bob_M

#14: Post by Bob_M »

I was fortunate that my shipping tube wasn't worse than it was.

jesse (original poster)

#15: Post by jesse (original poster) »

You know, at first I was unsure about the catch cup design. After using it a handful of times, though, it actually seems like an elegant solution. I don't necessarily see a benefit as compared to a threaded design (which admittedly seems more logical), but it performs its intended function just as it should, so..

Also, real quick, where are people getting their Porlex handle sleeves from?

jbviau
Supporter ★

#16: Post by jbviau »

jesse wrote:Also, real quick, where are people getting their Porlex handle sleeves from?
I got mine here: http://www.hasbean.co.uk/products/porlex-rubber-sleeve
Only took a week to arrive!
"It's not anecdotal evidence, it's artisanal data." -Matt Yglesias

leon

#17: Post by leon »