Need help putting used Azkoyen Bravo 2 group back into service

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
DVK

#1: Post by DVK »

Hello everyone! Newbie here :)
Just picked up a used Azkoyen Bravo 2 head machine with the intent to rebuild and use it instead of my current Breville Cafe Roma. The machine was unplugged from power and water so I have no idea if it is in working condition. The owner of the cafe stated it was and the only problem it had - a burned out wiring to the group head (I guess the keypad plastic did not withstand hot temps and by bending allowed the wires to touch the head). The power cord was brutally cut off by the service technician but the good thing I have a manual with the wiring diagram that was coming with the machine. And although the owner stated she operated the machine using 110V, I am afraid she is totally wrong, since it is clearly marked inside as 208V.

I am not afraid working neither with the hydraulics of the machine, nor with electrical parts, as I have an engineering degree, however this would not be my trade but rather a hobby, and I can not substitute a field experience with any knowledge (which btw could be a bit rusty and/or outdated). And thus I am seeking an advice from experienced pros here and my first question to the honorable community would be: