Faema Lambro - Years of Manufacture

A haven dedicated to manual espresso machine aficionados.
vberch

#1: Post by vberch »

I just got a freshly restored Lambro and I am trying to research as much as I can about it. I have been "in espresso" for the last 20 something years. I played with single boilers, heat exchangers, double boilers, home levers. This is the first time I have a commercial lever. This thing is amazing! Everything makes sense (I am an Engineer by trade, so this is important). I love the way it is built. I love the way it is laid out. I love the way it looks. I love the shots I am able to pull on it and I love the steam it is so capably producing.

Now, to the question. What years did Faema produce Lambro? Mine doesn't have a SN sticker, but I would like to get an idea when it was manufactured as well as find out more about Lambro in general.

Your help is greatly appreciated!

joatmon

#2: Post by joatmon »

Vlad,

I knew you'd like the Lambro. I can attest to all you say.

My serial number is 20272 and at one time it was in Enrico Maltoni's hands. It is said to be a 1959 manufacture. Paul Pratt had a Enrico Maltoni Lambro with a lower serial number. A diligent search and you can find it. I don't feel at liberty posting his serial number without his permission.

As a point of interest, I have seen some Lambro's with the serial number in the "N" box of the serial number tag, and others with the serial number in the "M" box.

Here's this morning's pour.

Now, what will you do with all those other machines?

Enjoy,

Jack

Advertisement
vberch (original poster)

#3: Post by vberch (original poster) »

Hi Jack, that looks like a nice shot!!

My Lambro didn't come with a SN sticker. I was told that my machine is a later machine since all panels are stainless steel vs chromed brass on the earlier machines.