Conti Prestina Espresso Machine Restoration 101 (Completed and Indexed) - Page 37

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
RayJohns

#361: Post by RayJohns »

That's pretty good size, all right :) Probably don't have to worry about bending too much.

My money is still on the collar and impact wrench idea.

You probably can't hurt much with the boiling stuff, although just keep in mind that sustained temperatures are used to change metal properties (such as annealing, etc.) You probably aren't dealing with enough heat via boiling to really worry about, but I still am not really a super huge fan of the idea. But with that said, I have no first hand experience with this and Christopher Cara does.

Either way, I'll be interested to see how everything turns out.

Ray

drgary (original poster)
Team HB

#362: Post by drgary (original poster) »