Artisan For Dummies documentation?

Discuss roast levels and profiles for espresso, equipment for roasting coffee.
dcoplan

#1: Post by dcoplan »

I've got the basics figured out but I'd like to understand the less obvious stuff like the options for Math, HUD, Wheel Graph, etc. I've looked this stuff up on the Artisan site but it assumes you already have a basic understanding of what all this stuff means in the first place. Which I don't. Or I'm not very smart.

Anyone know of a source that explains all the different features in an easy to understand format?

EggShen

#2: Post by EggShen »

I am also new to Artisan and running into the same problem/s. I have made some small, specific steps, each of which involved several bookmarked threads, YT videos, and PMs. I started with the documentation from http://coffeetroupe.com/artisandocs/your-first-roast/ and then tried to focus on specific issues one at a time and searched this forum and /r/roasting.

If you happen to find some massive repository with instructions, then please share. I will post anything worthwhile if I get lucky.

Good luck.

Advertisement
happycat

#3: Post by happycat »

EggShen wrote:I am also new to Artisan and running into the same problem/s. I have made some small, specific steps, each of which involved several bookmarked threads, YT videos, and PMs. I started with the documentation from http://coffeetroupe.com/artisandocs/your-first-roast/ and then tried to focus on specific issues one at a time and searched this forum and /r/roasting.

If you happen to find some massive repository with instructions, then please share. I will do the same via PM if I get lucky.

Good luck.
Thanks for that helpful link.

Please document anything you learn publicly so others can benefit and can build on what you share. That's the nature of open source.

Personally I have been using it awhile but know very little beyond the basics.
LMWDP #603

EggShen

#4: Post by EggShen »