Another Quest M3 PID modification

Discuss roast levels and profiles for espresso, equipment for roasting coffee.
afan

#1: Post by afan »

Reading a lot from HB and other forum about Quest M3 and PID modification, I have nearly completed my PID setup. Thx a lot for folks like Arpi another_jim for their posts and EricS help for some of the parts. Here are the photos of my setup.

1. I tried to make it modular so that it can operate manually without connect with the PID box.
2. All the high power electric wires are contained inside the roaster
3. Connection between PID box and Roaster are low power DC.
4. Data and control can be via USB cable or USB-RF module (computer can access the PID via RF)

I am still learning to use PID, right now I am only using SV and data logging.
How to do with Ramp and Soap?

Alex
LMWDP #327
SCAA Q-Grader

Advertisement
Carneiro

#2: Post by Carneiro »

So nice! Very professional!

I need to make a box for the Arduino + LCD and maybe a SSR box like yours, below the roaster, so I could use the PID software for the Arduino too.

But last days I had time just to roast. I'm in debt with the Artisan and Arduino TC4 team. :oops:

Márcio.

another_jim
Team HB

#3: Post by another_jim »

Holy crap, that is professional. PIDs pretty much last forever and can be used in multiple apps, so building them in an external box is a good idea.