Non Invasive Delta Timer install for Mazzer Robur Help

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
RMG

#1: Post by RMG »

I am trying to install a Delta CTA4100A timer in a similar fashion to what trzynkaa did in his post Dose Timer Prototype - Non-Invasive. I would like to be able to plug my Robur directly into the timing unit and activate the timer by turning the Robur switch over to start and then having the timer reset after the time duration is up. I have very little experience with electronics. I would greatly appreciate it if someone could help me out. I have a Robur with a doser. I removed both autofill microswitches in the doser. To start grinding I have to turn the switch over to start.

Parts
Delta CTA4100A timer
Omron G3NA-225B SSR
CR Magnetics CR9321-NPN Current switch

Configuration of Delta Timer
Count: Up
Output Mode: Signal on Delay 2
Displayed Unit: 0.1sec
Pulse width of Output1: 0=hold
Reset min pulse width: 20
Input type: NPN