espresso machines at 1st-line.com

Mazzer Super Jolly burr replacement

Postby Chet on Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:01 pm

Hello ...this question has probably been asked and answered many times before, but does anyone have instructions on how to replace the grinding burrs on an '06 Super Jolly ?? ....thanks...Chet

Hello again......many thanks to all who sent answers...they all were very useful and I am happy to report the new burrs are installed and working great...they probably didn't need to be replaced, but when purchasing a used grinder, caveat emptor ! ....it gave me a chance to examine the "innards" closely...it was pretty clean and was advertised as "pristine" ...I've ordered a smaller hopper and probably should get a drip tray as it was missing from this unit...MANY THANKS to all...................
Chet
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 10, 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
kshanticoffee.com: we love to make things and we also love coffee
kshanticoffee.com: we love to make things and we also love coffee

Postby godlyone on Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:57 pm

Follow the first few steps here:

http://www.fotchbook.com/faq/mazzer/index.html
godlyone
 
Posts: 375
Joined: Feb 16, 2009
Location: New York, NY

Postby HB on Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:46 pm

Dan Kehn
User avatar
HB
 
Posts: 14421
Joined: Apr 29, 2005
Location: Cary, NC

Postby Koffee Kosmo on Sat Feb 12, 2011 5:02 am

Chet wrote:Hello ...this question has probably been asked and answered many times before, but does anyone have instructions on how to replace the grinding burrs on an '06 Super Jolly ?? ....thanks...Chet


The job of changing burrs on a Mazzer is a very simple process
If you can use a screwdriver you can change the burrs
3 screws hold each of the burrs and it does not need any further comment

[quote="godlyone"]Follow the first few steps here:

http://www.fotchbook.com/faq/mazzer/index.html

This is an excellent pictorial

KK
Espresso Yourself - Home roast More
My Blog - http://koffeekosmo.blogspot.com/
User avatar
Koffee Kosmo
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Dec 04, 2009
Location: Brisbane

Postby benm5678 on Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:36 am

I was surprised to find when reinstalled mine that there's some play (1-2mm) in the burrs before completely tightening screws... so it seems you have to use your best judgement to make sure it's centered before locking down. Strange...
User avatar
benm5678
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Aug 13, 2008
Location: earth