LIDO 2 - Broken Screw

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
Japheth

#1: Post by Japheth »

Hi all,

I have been using my Lido 2 for about 3 months and recently the screw holding the handle to the shaft broke, and part of the screw is now stuck in the shaft. My handle keep loosening and becoming wobbly every time I use it so I have had to tighten the screw every now and then, and I'm not sure if that caused the break.

So my questions are,

1. Anyone had the wobbly handle issue?
2. How do I extract the bit of screw from the shaft?
3. What screw size do I need to get to replace it?
- Japheth L.

erik82

#2: Post by erik82 »

Send OE an email. They will help you.

FireBurnDread

#3: Post by FireBurnDread »

Hi Japheth,

fairly new Lido 2 owner here too.
+1 what erik said buy just to answer where I can:
Japheth wrote:1. Anyone had the wobbly handle issue?
2. How do I extract the bit of screw from the shaft?
3. What screw size do I need to get to replace it?
1. Referring to the handle that's attached by a screw to the main center axle. Yes, I do get some wobble too and now that you mention it, it can be reduced by tightening the screw a wee bit. Though the wobble don't affect the burr at all so till now I've left it.

2. Perhaps a screw extractor http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Screw_extractor?

3. I remember when last taking it apart that all the screws were of the same dimensions. Briefly, i believe they were 1.5cm in length (total)

Japheth (original poster)

#4: Post by Japheth (original poster) »

erik82 wrote:Send OE an email. They will help you.
Yep I did send them an email 2 days ago. While waiting for their reply I thought I'd ask around here as well.