Elektra Nino Grinder - Page 31

Grinders are one of the keys to exceptional espresso. Discuss them here.
michaelbenis

#301: Post by michaelbenis »

Hi Sylvain,

I bought a Nino in preference to a Robur!

But I have no personal experience of how the two compare for taste profile, crema, consistency etc.

I was responding to your concern about the electronics on the Nino (touch pads) and simply noting (to quote myself) that "if you want foolproof simplicity" there are no electronics to go wrong on a dosered Robur. As I also noted, however, your post is the first time I have heard of any such problems. My Nino continues to work faultlessly.

Your reasoning is solid and is the same as that of all of us who joined together in the group buy.

I don't know of anyone who regrets their choice :D

Cheers

Mike
LMWDP No. 237

EricC
Supporter ♡

#302: Post by EricC »

My Nino continues to work faultlessly.
Mine too. :D

Whale

#303: Post by Whale »

michaelbenis wrote:But I have no personal experience of how the two compare for taste profile, crema, consistency etc.
I have no experience either. I am just relying on what I read in this thread.
michaelbenis wrote:I was responding to your concern about the electronics on the Nino (touch pads) and simply noting (to quote myself) that "if you want foolproof simplicity" there are no electronics to go wrong on a dosered Robur.
I just had not understood that... Man I just can't read. I though you were linking it to the small P/F size.

As for the touch pad "issue". It seems that it was prevalent with the early stepped models. I guess this type of failure would occur more often in a commercial environment and we would not hear of it so much with home users.
LMWDP #330

Be thankful for the small mercies in life.

michaelbenis

#304: Post by michaelbenis »