Steam boiler problem after descaling...Anita

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
JeffBlouin

#1: Post by JeffBlouin »

Hello,

I descaled my Anita using the simplified method post on this forum. Everything was working alright but.this morning, the pressure does not build in the boiler. And the temperature stop at 175 max. The red light always stays on. I also notice that there is steam exiting the tube in the water tray...

Water flow through the e61 head but not from the steam valve or the hot water valve....

Please help! I have a nice bag full of redbird that need to be pull ;-)
Thanks!

Jeff

bekeld

#2: Post by bekeld »

Jeff, is there any pressure building at all?

Does the red light flicker or is it steady?

Are there drips of water or absolutely none from steam & hot water valves?

Any sound of air from the steam & hot water valves?

I am new at this, but perhaps I can help eliminate possibilities.

JeffBlouin (original poster)

#3: Post by JeffBlouin (original poster) »

Hi Diane
Does the red light flicker or is it steady?
Steady
Are there drips of water or absolutely none from steam & hot water valves?
None at all...
Any sound of air from the steam & hot water valves?
No sound from those two but a sound from inside the machine and some steam exiting from the tube in the dip tray...

Thanks for the clarification hope they are helping!

#4: Post by JeffBlouin (original poster) »

Hello again,

I did some reading...

Can it be ?:
1) Hi-Limit switch (hope it is... seems like a easy fix ! Just push the red button)
2)Problem with the Pressure Stat
3)Problem with the water level?
4)Problem with the boiler fill solenoid valve?
5)Problem with the 3 way valve
6) Mineral stock somewhere in the line
7) Vacuum breaker

Anything else I should think of?
If I need to look for a clog of mineral stock somewhere, is there an order I should follow for my investigation?

I wont be home until friday to try that out....
Thanks for your help