Plumbing in Quickmill Anita

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
rferoni

#1: Post by rferoni »

Ok all I would really like to plumb in the Anita. I know at least one HB member has done it. I have some questions regarding the parts I would need also need to know if I can do it the way I want to do it.

Anita is my first machine. The only surgery experience I have with her(or any espresso machine) is adjusting the OPV. I say this so anyone posting knows I'm a newbie to the guts of espresso machines.

I am figuring on getting the Andreja direct connect kit and the softener/filter kit also. I will be tapping my main lines myself using a 3/8" 1/4 turn valve(like your kitchen faucet probably has). I need to know what to do from there. I'm sure the AP kit is very user friendly I guess I'm just wondering about the order of things from the main valve to the espresso machine......which leads me to this..

Is it possible to go thru the BOTTOM of the Anita to plumb in? I don't mind if I have to drill holes in my counter top. I would rather drill holes in the bottom of Anita and in my counter top than have to drill holes in the sides/back/front of her. I would also like to put the OPV discharge tube thru the bottom and let it go right into the sink. As for the waste water I may buy the drain kit(I've been told I may have to raise Anita) or just DIY the drain somehow myself.

I have seen the thread on the member that plumbed his in but there are some things I'm not sure of as far as going thru the bottom of the machine. My thinking is can I somehow just put the inlet/discharge tubes that go to the reservoir thru the bottom of Anita, thru the counter top and make all connections underneath in the space I have available using the above mentioned products.

Am I crazy???

Ron

JmanEspresso

#2: Post by JmanEspresso »

There is a write up here, on how to plumb in a non-plumbable machine, using a float valve setup, which ChrisCoffee sells.