Izzo Alex Duetto II pump noise

Equipment doesn't work? Troubleshooting? If you're handy, members can help.
jasonmolinari

#1: Post by jasonmolinari »

Just moved homes and went from plumbed in to tank water use. Upon doing so my Alex Duetto II pump seemed to have gotten louder. I opened it up to find one of the gauge lines was vibrating against something, bent it out of the way and it was quiet again.

This week the pump got noisy again. Opened it and can't find/see anything rubbing. Makes the same noise even when i hold the pump to try to quiet it down.

Listen in this video. Any ideas what it might be? Help troubleshooting?

This was just pulling water, but the sound is similar with pulling a shot. Noise seems to come and go as you hear in the video.

smite

#2: Post by smite »

Jason,

I am not an expert on this machine but I did have one for about a year.

A bit more information that might help the community help you.

Are you getting a normal flow or water from the group? Do you have stuttering or water flow that is not smooth? Do you know what is pressure of your line into the machine? Do you have filters in the line to the machine?

What does the water pressure read? Does the gauge display properly?

Is the line that you bent crimped in any way?

cannonfodder
Team HB

#3: Post by cannonfodder »

How large is your water supply line and what is your input pressure? It sounds like you have a cavitation problem which is caused by inadequate water flow to the pump.
Dave Stephens

jasonmolinari (original poster)

#4: Post by jasonmolinari (original poster) replying to cannonfodder »

That's what i thought too...but it's using the tank now. Internal reservoir.

#5: Post by jasonmolinari (original poster) »

smite wrote:Jason,

I am not an expert on this machine but I did have one for about a year.

A bit more information that might help the community help you.