Crossland CC1 Showing Error Code E1

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
cafefrappe

#1: Post by cafefrappe »

Hi all,

I found a related thread here but wasn't able to post on it.
I've had my CC1 for over 2 years, and I am getting an E1 error code. The boiler doesn't reacher the right temperature within one hour, it actually seems like it is not heating up at all.
I've contacted Bill Crossland. He helped me troubleshoot and I found out there is no voltage between the two terminals on the boiler (see picture).

I haven't heard back from him in over two months, so if someone had the same issue and managed to fix it, some help would be greatly appreciated. :)

cmin

#2: Post by cmin »

So you have no voltage at all or just to the boiler/heater? Honestly not sure there, but I'm no electrician lol. Have you tried contacting Bill again? That's odd to not hear back unless your email got lost or missed, as he generally is fast to respond.

I was cleaning my CC1 and took the top and tray off to clean so I can check inside later or in the morning.

ira
Team HB

#3: Post by ira »

In the picture, there is a part connected to the black wire. See if there is voltage across it. It's a thermal fuse and sometimes they open and cause this problem. The black wire is the switched voltage so if my first suggestion doesn't solve the problem, measure from the white wire to every point on the black wire as you follow it back to the source. For me the thermal fuse is all I can see but the wire on the other end of it goes to something else and so on till it reaches the power cord.

Tell us where the power appears and we can probably do a better job of helping.

Ira

cafefrappe (original poster)

#4: Post by cafefrappe (original poster) »

Thanks a lot for your help!
Last time I checked, there was voltage across the thermal fuse.
I make the other suggested measurements when I get home tonight.

FirstBetta

#5: Post by FirstBetta »