Beginning expobar project

Need help with equipment usage or want to share your latest discovery?
tonto

#1: Post by tonto »

hello and merry christmas. starting project while being complete newbie. i got this from hb.c member and am going to attempt to get it back on the road.

Assistance with identifying 2-group espresso machine

i am not at all familiar w/ e61 so i will be reading quite a bit. from appearances it seems to have lived in a rather harsh environment. everything will need to be disassembled and cleaned at a minimum.

jason

tonto (original poster)

#2: Post by tonto (original poster) »

i stopped by mr espresso the brick and mortar yesterday and they said they should have most of the parts for this thing. with that, any remaining reservations about wrenching while newbie went out the window.

one thing i am still searching for is a document which describes testing procedures for the electronic bits. i've got a general layout of where the wires go (albeit with a lot of guessing since its in spanish), but i don't have a good idea of how to go through each part (preferably separately) to make sure its still working.

tonto (original poster)

#3: Post by tonto (original poster) »

teardown started.

surprisingly everything on top of the boiler came apart pretty easily

hmmm i wonder what those are

tonto (original poster)

#4: Post by tonto (original poster) »

hmm... looks like its been a while since this thing made coffee.

tonto (original poster)

#5: Post by tonto (original poster) »

to get the seleniod nut off i ground down a 15/16 wrench. i didnt have anything narrow enouph to fit.

tonto (original poster)

#6: Post by tonto (original poster) »