Espresso Community in Tucson

Talk about your favorite cafes, local barista events, or plan your own get-together.
Supertrent1

#1: Post by Supertrent1 »

Hello everyone, especially those from the Tucson area! Next year I will be attending the University of Arizona and I'll be living in Arbol (the dorm). I don't think I'll end up bringing my espresso setup due to size constraints for my first year in the dorm but I would still loved to be immersed in the coffee culture. I saw a few months ago there was a meetup in Tucson and would love to attend in the future, I'm sure there are many in Tucson who are much much better at both brewing and roasting then I am but I would love to continue to develop my taste and talent while I'm studying computer science in school! If you, or anyone you know, is a coffee fanatic in Tucson and would like to maybe meetup on a semi-regular basis and share knowledge I would love that, I'm only 18 but I have to limits on age difference. Young or old, if you're into coffee, I'd love to try to build a little coffee community if you're interested! Also, I work as a Barista in phoenix at a very high volume local third wave shop and though my course load will most likely be dificult at first, I would love to maybe work 1 or 2 days a week at a high quality coffee shop since I won't have my own machine to brew with. If you know someone at Exo coffee and want to let me know if they're hiring I would be a great employee! :D :D :D

ilVecchio

#2: Post by ilVecchio »

I enjoyed hosting the Tucson meet-up in our home. i'd love to meet you when you arrive at the University.

Joel

Supertrent1 (original poster)

#3: Post by Supertrent1 (original poster) replying to ilVecchio »

Excellent! I'll message you when I move up and perhaps we could grab a drink at your favorite local cafe!

Jorian

#4: Post by Jorian »

I recently did a coffee road trip through Tucson!

There are some pretty great places!
I only had the time to visit three.