Rocket Giotto Evoluzione or Bezzera Strega

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
zalo

#1: Post by zalo »

Hi everyone

I am a newbie here and would like to get some advice. I have read a lot about both machines and need some final advice to help me decide. I know these are quite different machines but I started comparing them as because the fall between the same budget range and both appeal to me in their own ways. The Rocket has a great reputation and I have personally tried shots that tasted great. The Bezzera is an unknown but reviews seem very good. I have compared most of the pros and cons and I am largely down choosing the one with the better taste, and is more forgiving to a novice.

What would be the difference in taste between the 2 machines? I usually drink espressos in the morning and milk-based drinks at night. I like also don't like sour or overly bitter coffee. Which machine would work better for my taste profile?

Another nice to have is quick startup - what is the minimum time needed for both to be ready for operations? Related question is which machine will be more forgiving? I usually don't wake up early enough to try a few shots until I get it right.

Would appreciate advice from the experts on these forum, especially those who had tried both machines!

javacrazed
Supporter ♡

#2: Post by javacrazed »