Need advice on buying Breville 920 and BCG820 grinder overseas

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
Park

#1: Post by Park »

Hello, folks.

I'm Sangmin from Korea.

Here is my story and I'd like have your help before making my decision.

I'm just a beginner, never have had an espresso machine or grinder before, but love coffee, want to have one recently, started to search internet.

Long story in short; Starting from looking at "Gaggia pure + virtuso grinder" combo, now I almost decided to buy "Breville 920 + BCG820 smartgrinder". It looks simple for newbies like me, perhaps more than I can manage, but at least I think I can learn from it alot.

Now the problem is "how/where to buy" with cheapest price as possible.
As searched internet, the cheapest method to buy is get them from ebay or amazon seller from Austrailia.
There is official Breville seller company in Korea too, but the final price gap is more than 500 US dollars.
Korean Breville seller sells by way too much expensive price...

------------------------
Buy them from Korean official seller -
Pros:
- Guarantee after service free for (only)1 year after purchasing.(No after service at all for oversea buyers.)
- Machine localization. Working machine Volt/Hz is set to Korean environment, which is "220v/60hz".
Cons: Higher price.
------------------------
Buy them from Austrailian seller in Ebay/Amazon -
Pros: Cheap price (over 500 US dollars worth)
Cons: Main pump needs to be replaced to Korean environment. also need to adjust OPV setting by trial and errors. Machine factory default volt/Hz = "220 ~ 240v/50Hz". Korean: "220v/60Hz"
------------------------
Buy them from US seller in Ebay/Amazon -
Pros: Cheap price. No need to replace pump because the machine works as 120v/60Hz.
Cons: I need to buy transformer(120v -> 220v) and I hate the noise and its size... :cry:
------------------------