Looking for Good Quality Espresso Machine on Student Budget

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
OctagonCoffee

#1: Post by OctagonCoffee »

Hello Forums. I am new to espresso machines, and I only know that good espresso machine usually cost about $1,000. However I don't want to spend that much money on espresso machine because I am a student and obviously i cannot afford that much money. I looked up many espresso machines and review about them and I found couple that I was interested in. Here is the couple list of what I found

La Pavoni Lever Espresso machine
Bezzera's Espresso machine (Magica, Strega, etc)
Breville's espresso machine (XL870, Dual Boiler, etc)

I know that they all costs like thousand bucks but I am really into these machines. I don't think Im gonna get those above unless they are selling in cheaper price though. Is there an espresso machine that has good price with cheap price? Sorry for the newbie question, but I really don't know about espresso machines. Thank you for reading this thread!

HB
Admin

#2: Post by HB »

How to choose an espresso machine and grinder at the "right" price includes an introductory video:
The entry level setup discussed in the video above is the Gaggia New Baby (currently on sale for $229 at Whole Latte Love) and Baratza Preciso ($299). Add in a tamper, pitcher, scale, and you're probably spending a little over $600. Is that within your budget?
Dan Kehn

OctagonCoffee (original poster)

#3: Post by OctagonCoffee (original poster) »