Help with a Home Coffee Bar

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
Mgold

#1: Post by Mgold »

My wife and I own and use a Keurig, but my wife has often talked about how great it would be to have a "coffee bar" in the house. I know this at least includes the ability to make a quality espresso and having a milk frother. Out side of those items, I'm open to ideas and hope to gather suggestions. I'm a newbie when it comes to most things relating to coffee so please don't assume I will understand much. My wife is half Italian and has visited family in Italy a number of times while growing up, so if it helps you, that would be the region to draw inspiration from when it comes to the type/way which the machine(s) produce(s) drink(s).

I'm not sure if there is a single machine to be trusted with many functions or if i need multiple machines but I'd accept either. Ideally I'd hope for no machine to be taller than 19 inches, but if that's not possible, I can work around it. Also, while quality is important I will likely not be interested in the highest priced option as I'm hoping to spend no more than $1,000USD on the whole coffee bar, if possible. Lastly and maybe not quite as important, I will also need to purchase some vessels for the varied drinks we will soon be producing.

Thank you very much in advance for anyone who can help me or at least offer advice in any form. I'm hoping for this to be a Christmas gift so it's a time sensitive (and large) request.
Thank you again,
Marty

HB
Admin

#2: Post by HB »

I posted this in another thread today... I recommend you peruse How to choose an espresso machine and grinder at the "right" price. I'll also modestly suggest you watch my video "Newbie Introduction to Espresso - Buying Advice":