Decide between Bezzera Strega, Elektra T1, Bosco

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
trky

#1: Post by trky »

I am new to HB and I need some advice. I am currently trying to decide between Strega, Elektra T1 and a Bosco...My coffee use is 1 espresso or latte in the morning before work then about 20 lattes on the weekend for various friends who pop over for coffee. I am not looking to change beans much. Just looking for a machine which in the morning before work does not require too much preparation/time to get the right temp in the group or where I have to pull a few shots to get a good shot. I would have the machine on a timer or on all the time so the machine would be idle for a while until I get to the first shot in the morning.

I have tried shots from the strega and T1 with the same grinder and really like the shots from both. Strega to me seems smoother (less bitter/bold) although with less body then the T1. I have not tried the bosco.

I am curious from anyones experience if folks have a view on prep time and ability to support a few more shots/lattes on the weekend between the strega and T1 as well as any view on the Bosco? The strega got me interested in Levers and I dont know if the Strega being a hybrid is typical of the shots you can get from levers in general?

Thanks
Brian.

Possepat

#2: Post by Possepat »

Can't offer any experience on the options you mentioned. Maybe you have already considered the Londinium I, if not here is the video. I'm awaiting delivery of mine currently. Heard great things about the shot quality from the Strega.

http://londiniumespresso.com/blogs/lond ... resso-blog
"Do what you want, you're gonna do it anyways!" - My father

LMWDP #365

gj91

#3: Post by gj91 »

Bosco.

boar_d_laze

#4: Post by boar_d_laze »