Crossland CC1 & Baratza Preciso ?

Recommendations for buyers and upgraders from the site's members.
joelipworth

#1: Post by joelipworth »

So I am looking to upgrade from my first espresso machine (Gaggia Coffee) which was more of an experiment that anything else as I got it cheap and had before that just stuck to pour over. Now I want to invest some money into a proper espresso setup.

The crossland from what I have read and seen performs above its price and the PID functions really entices me into getting one. Also I noticed Seattle coffee gear is currently doing a CC1 + Baratza Preciso for just under $1000, which works well for me as I don't have a proper grinder as of yet but I don't know if I need to spend more on the grinder.

I would just like to know your opinion on this machine as well as the grinder combination as I am kind of new to the world of espresso. I am obviously open to alternative suggestions of machines and grinder although I am a student paying for this with a summer job so nothing too extravagant

Burner0000

#2: Post by Burner0000 »

Both are great. I follow SCG and have done a ton of research on both. The Barazta grinders are great for the price point and the Preciso will definitely do the job as well as be able to grind for pour over. The CC1 is pretty much the Rancilio Silvia replacement in espresso machines under $1,000. I think it's a great setup package. If I lived in the U.S I would have got that package before finding my Silvia. They won't ship to Canada.. :( But I am very happy with the Silvia. The CC1 has all of the Silvia's strengths and none of its weaknesses.
Roast it, Grind it, Brew it!.. Enjoy it!..

Santoku

#3: Post by Santoku »